Teacher and student data (name/username/emails) coming into the platform is controlled by the school and their MIS if they have our MIS sync integration tool. As users leave the school, the school deletes their information from their MIS and this will archive the data on our platform using our nightly sync process.
If the school doesn't have our MIS sync tool, then this process is controlled by the school administrator.
At the end of the contract all user data is archived, anonymised and securely deleted within 60 days of contract end date from our platform. This is an automated process.