Students love to show the apps that they have created and share them with their teachers and classmates.
On completion of each lesson, the student is prompted to to save the app that they have made. It is a great idea to encourage the students to add their name or intitials into the name of their creation so that as a teacher, you are able to distinguish whose creation is whose!
Their creations will be saved to My Apps area. This is found by clicking on the folder icon in the top right-hand corner of the Coding homepage screen.
This area displays all the apps created by the student and can be filtered by the coding language or the date that it was created.
By clicking on the ellipsis/ three dot icon in the top right-hand corner of the selected app, the student will be give several options.
Edit: the student can go back to the app whenever wanted to edit or adjust the code
Rename: renaming the app is handy if all the class is working on the same app!
Delete: this will remove the app from the My Apps area
Info: this option provides data about the app, but is also where the user can allow the app to be shared by toggling this permission on, and can copy a url link so that the app can be shared directly with others.
Share: this replicates the lower area of the info tile, displaying the sharing permission toggle and the url link.
If the user returns to one of the saved apps to edit or adjust the code, they will be able to save their changes by clicking on Save at the top of the screen.
This will then update the version saved in the My Apps area.
As a teacher, you are also able to view any apps that the students have saved into their 'My Apps' area through the teacher Coding folder. You can read more information about the teacher Coding content area in this article.